Playdough

My kids love to make Playdough. They love that they get to pick the color and they also love that we can make it smell good. I love that this recipe doesn’t dry up and is much softer then the store bought stuff. I also love that it’s much cheaper šŸ˜€

Scented Playdough

4 Cups Flour
1 Cup Salt
4 Cups Water
4 TBSP Cooking Oil
1/2 Cup Cream of Tartar
Food Coloring (use your judgement on the amount)
*1 TBSP Peppermint or other Extract to add Fragrance*

Mix in pan over medium heat until no longer sticky. Cool and put in a Ziploc Bag.

I was informed by mother that theĀ  Peppermint Playdough I made and is pictured below looks like The Blob. She told me not to leave my kids alone in the room with it because it may eat them.

Also wanted to add that I used leftover professional color paste leftover from making my son’s Birthday Cake last year. That’s why it’s such a nice dark color.

I don’t have a picture of this recipe but it’s stillĀ  a great one……

Edible Playdough

Ingredients
2 cups powdered milk
2 cups honey
2 cups peanut butter

Directions
Mix together the milk, honey, and peanut butter; shape into balls.

**Footnote: You can add Oatmeal, Flax Meal, Raisins, Craisins, Seeds or Nuts to make this a little healthier for your kids.**

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

