Things I’ve Created :)

Sewed this Roman Shade from Scrap Material my neighbor gave me. Made the pattern up as I went along. Cost:Free

Sewed this Hanging Princess Christmas Tree for my daughters wall. I free handed the tree, cut it out and hand sewed it on. My neighbor gave me the 2 materials used and I sewed on ornaments I got in a box at Target for %90 off. Cost:$2.50

I couldn’t make something for my daughter’s wall and not my son’s 🙂

I made this wreath from a leftover wreath that I’ve had for at least 5 years. I had to pull off the ornaments that were on it and remove the leftover glue. I made the new ornaments out of leftover clear balls (from a paint project the year before) that I filled with red ,shiny star,wire garland (have no idea where it came from but it was hanging around here in a drawer). I sewed the character ornaments (all of his favorites) out of 1/8 of a yard pieces of fabric. I cut around the characters and sewed them with a felt back and a ribbon loop for hanging.

The lights and blue ball ornaments were also hanging around here in my Christmas stash.

Cost: $3 for fabric

If you have any questions about these 3 projects feel free to ask away 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

