Meal Planning

Meal planning is a HUGE part of how I keep our Grocery Budget at around $100 a week for 4 people. I first look at what I have on hand. I then couple that with what is on sale that week and plan around those things, making sure to account for leftovers.

In an attempt to help you plan out your meals for the week I will be posting my weekly meal plans so that perhaps you will get a few ideas. I will also try to post recipes in my Cooking Section just in case you would like to try to cook what I cooked that week 🙂 With that said, not everything I cook has a recipe. I am very B type that way. Lots of my recipes are “knowing when to throw what in the pot” recipes. I will try though ,as I did for my Veggie Soup and Chicken Pot Pie Recipes, to explain how I make things that I normally “eyeball”.

I hope this section helps you in your Meal Planning. I know at the very least it will keep me a little more organized.

Little Frugalista

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

