Save Money Making an Easter Centerpiece

My neighbor Quiltie and I can be dangerous when thrown together to brainstorm and get creative. She is the only person I know that loves to make something out of nothing as muchΒ as or maybe even more then I do.

This little centerpiece for Easter is from our latest brainstorming session. It went something like this…

Quiltie:”I’ve been thinking of growing grass in containers”

Me:”Wow that sounds really cool and pretty, bet that would make a great centerpiece for my table for Easter”

Quiltie”OOO yeah and it would look great with Easter Eggs in it”

Me:”Hey! I have this great bowl someone left at my house ages ago. Will you have Mr. Quiltie drill a hole in it and then grow some grass in it for me”

As you can see from the picture the answer was yes.

**Note to Quiltie** I found these plastic eggs in the house already (in the toy box). So no need to worry that I went out and bought new plastic eggs and increased my carbon footprint πŸ˜‰

πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

She loves that it replaces that plastic grass and I love that it cost me nothing lol

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Save Money Making an Easter Centerpiece”

  1. trailerparkbarbie Says:

    LF…honey, you know I would join in on the excitement of finding new ways to be cheap….but I grew up po’ (couldn’t even afford the other “o” or “r”) and I’ve had all the cheapness that one can handle in a lifetime!
    But, kudos to you and Quiltie for your imagination and craftiness.

  2. Quiltie Says:

    It is a bit of guilt for my wayward un-ecological over the past 55+ years.
    This good Catholic gal need to redeem herself!

Leave a Reply

