Diet Coke Flower

I saw a tutorial online for can flowers and couldn’t resist trying to make them myself. For the life of me I can’t remember where I saw the tutorial but here is my first go at it.

I had everything on hand to make them. It took me 2 Diet Coke cans, craft wire (which I always keep on hand) and a screw/nut combo that was in my junk drawer. So this was a free craft. It is pictured in a pot that Quiltie started coleus seeds in for me and if you look really close you can see their little leaves coming up.

I will say I clearly remember the tutorial calling for gloves and I would HIGHLY recommend those because my “I’ll just be careful because I’m too lazy to grab the gloves from downstairs” ended up with me stabbing myself in the thumb with a screwdriver.

I have tons of ideas for the next ones I make and I will post them along with a few how to pics 🙂

$$$

littlefrugalista

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

