Lunchbox Idea: Making Sandwiches Fun

To make sandwiches fun use a cookie cutter to cut the bread (also the meat and cheese if it’s not pb&j). This one I cut in the shape of a flower (got the cookie cutter after Easter for .25) and if I’d had M&Ms I would have placed one in the center of the flower but alas I didn’t have any.

The crust I cut off goes into my bread bag in the freezer to become some of the dishes I posted before in my Got Stale Bread? Post. On occasion we also take bread from the freezer bag to feed the Geese at a local pond, which is a great free activity for my kids. We begin visiting in early spring when the mama geese lay their eggs and then visit every week to watch the babies grow into full size geese.

$$$

Little Frugalista

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

