Artwork by Little Miss and Little Man

Like any good mom I have to brag about my kids….

I got the idea for these Blottos from Kinderart who’s link is over to the right, on my blog roll. After showing this piece to a neighbor she told me they used to use the same technique but put strings in between the paper and pulled them to create unusual patterns. We will try that next time.

Little Man had a blast creating them 🙂

Little Miss did this piece for her school Art Show and she titled it “Field of Four Flowers”. She created the concept and did all the work herself with me supervising. She cut flower templates out of cardboard, traced them on the canvas with pencil and then painted them in. She then filled the rest in freehand. The Sky and Grass are scrapbook paper mod podged.

Both projects cost under $10 total. Most of the supplies I already had on hand. I even had the canvas because I had been dabbling with painting. I only had to purchase a few pages of scrapbook paper and 4 bottles of Tempra paint which happened to be on sale. Little Miss mixed her own paint colors from the primary colors (red,blue and yellow) along with black.

$$$

Little Frugalista

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

