Toilet Clean Up Tip

I can not think of much that I hate worse then cleaning toilets. Maybe it stems from the fact that I have a huge phobia of germs. Whatever the reason I absolutely hate it.

I find toilet brushes to be especially disgusting and when little Miss was really young I stopped using them in favor of the toilet wands that use disposable heads.

 I was terrified she was going to pick up that nasty toilet brush and either play in the little puddle that hung around in the toilet brush holder or was going to  get ahold of the brush and drag the germy thing through our house.

The only thing that I hated almost as much as the toilet brush was how much the refills for the Scrubbing Bubble Toilet Wand were. I had to fight myself to purchase them every time we ran out because my conscience would scream at me for buying something disposable when I could be using something that was reusable. Anyway enough about my neurosis and onto the solution I came up with…..

The head of the Scrubbing Bubbles Fresh Wand is like a claw that opens to place the refills in it to use.

Instead of using the refills I refill them with Flushable Store Brand Wipes.

They work just as good, if not better. Take 3 or 4 wipes, wad them up together and hook them onto the Wand where the refills would go. If the toilet is especially bad you can use a little Comet or Baking Soda with the Wipes.

This is a HUGE money saver because 180 wipes are around $4 at Walmart. So you can get 60 uses out of the pack if you use 3 wipes per time. Compare that to the Scrubbing Bubbles Refills which are around $4 for 12 pads.

$$$

Little Frugalista

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Toilet Clean Up Tip”

  1. trailerparkbarbie Says:

    That picture of the toilet is hilarious!

Leave a Reply

